What’s in a NNAM’s Fridge? Brisbane Paleo Family Fridge

Well hello there!

Today I am showing you what is inside my fridge thanks to Natural New Age Mum you can see inside a lot of different fridges! No staged photo.  Just what I had there at the time. Ok maybe I did just give it a wipe over from the little grubby fingers that are always in the fridge saying “I’m hungry!”

http://naturalnewagemum.com/whats-in-a-natural-new-age-mums-fridge/

BPFfridge

Seems you have caught me on a day when the fridge is almost bare (for us)!

What’s that in my fridge you ask?  Well it seems to be a lot of Tupperware! Bet you thought it was going to be full of meat hey!

We are a busy family so I always cook extra meals and use them for lunch the next day so we don’t have to buy lunch out.  I can’t always fit our fruit and veg into the crisper so I keep it in Tupperware  (left over from the days when I was once a demonstrator of course!)

Baby has just started solids so we have little pots of food in there for her and there may also be some Green and Blacks chocolate in there for a special occasion 🙂

Some of Quirky Cooking’s salted caramel (delicious) and Cyndi O’Meara’s paleo bread.

The door looks bare but it is normally full of eggs!  We go through around 3-4 cartons a fortnight.

We drink Kombucha- a fermented tea drink (brewed ourselves but recycled in the Buchi bottle!)  We also have a soda stream to make fizzy water which is great when you want something a little different then just water.  It is great with lemon or lime slices.

We do have a little dairy in the fridge.  My husband and 3 year old still have milk (yuck supermarket milk but we had run out!), organic yoghurt and westgold butter.  The dog also eats paleo as in he eats fresh chicken necks!  We try and do the best we can do on the budget we are on.  Organic fruit and veg, grassfed and organic meat where possible and the rest I buy from Aldi.

Thanks for taking a look in my fridge!

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

5 responses

Leave a Reply

